Skip to content ↓

Danesholme Junior Academy

Meet our Staff

Meet the staff of Danesholme Junior Academy. Please click on year group or class name to be redirected to their designated area on the website.

Principal: Mrs Rolf

Deputy Principals: Mr Pettit and Mrs Bond

Inclusion Leader/SENCO: Mrs Reynolds

Business Manager: Mrs McClure

Teaching Staff

Year 3

Delling: Miss Gilchrist

Asbru: Miss Garvey and Mrs Shipley

Nicor: Mr Park

Year 4

Elli: Mrs Faulds (Maternity Leave).  Mrs Shipley, Mrs Nimmo and Mrs Wymant

Sol: Mrs McKim

Hermoth: Miss Ashcroft

Year 5

Oller: Mr Bell

Loki: Mr Austin

Mani: Mrs Green

Year 6

Embla: Mrs Scully

Jotnar: Mr Pettit

Asgard: Mr York

Additional Teaching Staff

ICT Instructor: Miss Woolley

PSHE: Mrs Wymant and Mrs Nimmo

HLTA: Mrs Shipley

Support Staff

Pastoral Manager: Mrs Docherty 

Admin Staff: Mrs Di'Iorio and Mrs Tanser

Classroom Support

Year 3: Mrs Pietrafesa, Mrs Dando and Ms Glennon

Year 4: Mrs Mair, Mrs Dando and Ms Glennon

Year 5:  Mrs Nathwani and Mrs Thompson

Year 6: Mrs Salmon and Mrs Thompson

Additional Support: Mrs McKechnie

Lunchtime Supervisors: 

Mrs Rowe, Mrs Little, Mrs Askew, Mrs Kumar,
Mrs Haselip, Mrs Searson, Mrs Jaffray, and Miss Browning

Site Supervisor:

Mr Evans

Site Cleaning Staff:

Mrs Hagan, Mrs Rowe, Miss Browning,
Mrs Cook, Mrs Lloyd and Mrs Johnson